Friday Fun

I was going to be all cute on Valentine’s day and make heart-shaped home made peanut butter cookies, but the flour had a weavel infestation and I didn’t have enough peanut butter, so the plan was aborted.

Usually I would have dashed off to the shops and got what I needed and got straight onto baking those cookies, but this enormous pregnant belly and the shocked stares from our locals at the mall are keeping me in a state of quiet repose.  A trip to the local mall for groceries and coffee will elicit at least five, and I’m not joking, five conversations of concern about when my baby is due and how I shouldn’t be eating donuts, and should I be ordering the regular cappuccino?

I don’t know how many of you are pregnant right now, and if you have had any interesting encounters with people whilst going about your day, I for one am going to enjoy the last week of pregnancy, shocking locals and drinking coffee in public.

But for now I’ll rest at home and make some packet muffins, cause I’m exhausted from the heat.
Disclaimer: I only drink real, ground coffee, that is doctor approved, not plastic freeze dried poison.  

Maximum two cups a day.

Image: Asherlove Photography by Kim van Vuuren

Leave a Reply

