Working mom, hero.

I honestly don’t know how you ladies do it.  Going to work every day, most of you full day, and having to leave your precious little ones in someone elses care.  I work from home, so my three month old is always within arms length, but for the last few days I’ve been teaching a course out of home and I’m finished! Finished emotionally, want to rush home afterwards to see my little boy, can’t wait to cuddle him, and I’ve only been gone for four hours a day! Praise God for a wonderful, super capable nanny who makes it possible for me to work at all.

How do you brave, hardworking, super organised mamas do it without going crazy?!

It’s been a momentous task getting everyone ready for their day before I have to leave at 7:45, toddler to school, baby ready for nanny, bottles prepped (remember the “we stopped breastfeeding” post).  It has been a Herculean effort just keeping the ship going and it’s only for a miniscule three days, I will forever stand in awe of the mamas who do this routine every day of the week, every week if the year.  I’m sure some of you love it, the working, your job, your career, but I’m also pretty sure some of you hate it too.  I just want to say to all of you, respect, I understand that the working mom often takes a lot of flak for her choice, but it’s not an easy one and we all have choices we’ve had to stick it to the world with, but working mamas, you guys are my heros.  You work hard, you make sure your kids have what they need, you love them and provide for them and in turn they get to see a strong, capable woman making her way in a tough world, learning to persevere and work for their dreams just by watching you.

You are inspiring, you are strong and I salute you.
Image: Impact Studio 

Leave a Reply

