Dishwasher love.

I have been patiently, and not so patiently, waiting for this moment for quite some time.  Since we got married five years ago (that’s a long time!) We’ve always said we’d get a dishwasher at some point. Life, business and three kids later, we FINALLY got one! I’ve been happy dancing all weekend.

All weekend.

Unpacking my machine of glory this evening and I’ve realised that my dishes are cleaner than they’ve ever been.  The spoons are shiny, the glasses are like crystal and my cutting boards have never been so hygenic.  I know, I might be taking the praise a little far, but this is truly a momentous event.

The last time I had one was ten years ago, yup, ten whole years of hand washing in between.

Can you tell I’m in love? It’s never too late to have dreams come true, even a ren year wait!  So happy anniversary to us, and happy dishwashing in our future! 

Leave a Reply

